Mindanao the Land of Promise

With an area of 133, 656 square kilometers, Mindanao is the second largest and the southernmost island of the Philippines.

The island is covered by six Administrative Regions, 26 Provinces, 27 Cities, 425 Municipalities, and 10,065 Barangays.

As of 2019, the number of inhabitants in Mindanao is 26 022 863. The largest settlement and the most populous city in Mindanao is Davao City, which comprises 1, 780, 000 inhabitants. 

Mindanao is also known as the Land of Promise because of its lush forests and vegetation, natural resources, and rich biodiversity.

Mindanao has six regions in which are Region IX (Zamboanga Peninsula), Region X (Northern Mindanao), Region XI (Davao Region), Region XII (SOCCSKSARGEN), Region XIII (Caraga Region), and Bangsamoro Administrative Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM). These regions are abundant in agricultural, mineral, and marine resources.


London Barrio Fiesta 2019  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *